What animal represents the heart chakra?

Gentle, peaceful Deer epitomizes the energy of the heart chakra. Anahata, which means “unstruck,” is pure love, untarnished and untraumatized by any worldly goings on. Like an innocent child, Deer is offers only unconditional love, without judgement or condemnation.

What animal is the heart chakra?

°Heart Chakra ~ Antelope • Animal Attributes: Inspires, Tenderness, Leaps Over Pettiness, Grace • Animal Message: I Share. Find this Pin and more on yoga by Ashley Witzgall.

What animals represent each chakra?

Chakra Animal Symbols And Their Energetic Correspondences

  • Chakra: Root – Muladhara. Animal Symbol: Elephant. …
  • Chakra: Sacral – Swadhisthana. Animal Symbol: Crocodile. …
  • Chakra: Solar Plexus – Manipura. Animal Symbol: Ram. …
  • Chakra: Heart – Anahata. …
  • Chakra: Throat – Vishuddha. …
  • Chakra: Third Eye – Ajna. …
  • Chakra: Crown – Sahasrara.


What element is the heart chakra?

4. The Heart Chakra (Anahata) Associated with the element of air, the heart chakra serves as a sort of bridge between the lower and upper chakras.

What animal represents the root chakra?

Muladhara Chakra. Beginning from the bottom (near our sit bones/base of the spine), we first encounter the Muladhara or root chakra. Depicted as an elephant, Muladhara mimics this great animal’s traits. That includes offering of protection and engaging in love and closeness.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What is the best yoga for stress?

Do animals have chakras?

Animals have 8 Major chakras, 21 Minor chakras and 6 Bud chakras. … It is the main energy center in all animals and links directly to all other chakras.

Where is Manipur Chakra?

Manipura chakra, the solar plexus chakra located at the navel, is associated with the color yellow and with the fire element—it is our power center. The qualities of Manipura are self-esteem, power, gut feelings, ego, and confidence. From Manipura chakra we develop our sense of belonging in the world.

What do elephants symbolize?

Elephants are revered as a symbol of good luck, prosperity, destroyer of evil, remover of obstacles, as well as strength, power, wisdom, memory, and vitality.

How do you unblock your heart chakra?

Opening the Heart Chakra

  1. Burn Anahata Incense and Essential Oils. …
  2. Repeat Positive Affirmations About Love. …
  3. Practice Yoga Poses to Open the Heart. …
  4. Use Healing Stones With the Vibrational Love Energy. …
  5. Recite Mantras to Shift Energy Toward Love.


How can I heal my heart chakra?

There are very simple ways by which you can realign your chakras.

  1. Meditation: Sit in a comfortable position with your legs crossed and close your eyes. …
  2. Yoga: Yoga helps open up your heart chakra and allows positive energy to flow in. …
  3. Crystal Therapy: The vibrations from crystals help heal our chakras.


What number is heart chakra?

Anahata (Sanskrit: अनाहत, IAST: Anāhata, English: “unstruck”) or heart chakra is the fourth primary chakra, according to Hindu Yogic, Shakta and Buddhist Tantric traditions. In Sanskrit, anahata means “unhurt, unstruck, and unbeaten”.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What plane is tree pose in yoga?

How do u find your spirit animal?

A few techniques for discovering your spirit animal:

  1. Pay attention to your dreams. Our dreams are intimately connected to our waking lives, so every time you see an animal in yours, write it down the next morning. …
  2. Think about your past connections to certain animals. …
  3. Journal about the animals that you feel drawn to.

What is the root chakra symbol?

Muladhara (Sanskrit: मूलाधार or मूलाधारा; IAST: Mūlādhāra, lit. “root of Existence.” Mula means root and dhara means flux.) or the root chakra is one of the seven primary chakras according to Hindu tantrism. It is symbolized by a lotus with four petals and the colour pink or red.

What are the chakra colors?

Below is a clear explanation of the seven chakra colors, what they represent and their meanings.

  • Root Chakra (Red Color)
  • Sacral Chakra (Orange Color)
  • Solar Plexus Chakra (Yellow Color)
  • Heart Chakra (Green Color)
  • Throat Chakra (Blue Color)
  • Third Eye Chakra (Indigo Color)
  • The Crown Chakra (Violet Color)
Lotus position