What are the four areas that can bring spiritual growth in a Christian’s life?

What are the 4 spiritual disciplines?

If you truly desire to develop a close, growing relationship with Christ, then learn and put into practice the spiritual disciplines of:

  • Living in the word – Bible Study.
  • Praying in faith – Prayer.
  • Fellowshipping with Believers – faithful, consistent, regular attendance in God’s church.


What are the four stages of spiritual growth?

Transcending Rigidity: The Four Stages of Spiritual Development, Part I

  • Anti-social/Chaotic (what I will simply call “Chaos”)
  • Formal/Institutional (what I will call “Bounded” or “the Boundaries Stage”)
  • Doubt/Skepticism (what I will call “Deconstruction”)
  • Mystical/Communion (what I will call “Union”)

What are examples of spiritual growth?

21 Spiritual Goal Examples to Help You Grow in 2021

  • Spread Kindness. …
  • Practice Gratitude. …
  • Take a Leap of Faith. …
  • Cultivate Solitude. …
  • Spread Love Everywhere You Go. …
  • Get Your Priorities Straight. …
  • Meditate on a Daily Basis. …
  • Make Your Own Choices.

What is spiritual growth in Christianity?

Spiritual growth is a process. The Christian enjoys striving for the prize of righteousness in Jesus because God’s love compels every sphere of life. … “Like newborn babies, crave pure spiritual milk, so that by it you may grow up in your salvation” (1 Peter 2:2).

IT IS INTERESTING:  What are the characteristics of Ashtanga yoga?

What are the keys to spiritual growth?

What are the keys to spiritual growth?

  • 6.1 Love.
  • 6.2 Joy.
  • 6.3 Peace.
  • 6.4 Longsuffering.
  • 6.5 Gentleness.
  • 6.6 Goodness.
  • 6.7 Faith.
  • 6.8 Meekness.

What are the stages of spiritual growth?

It is this same method that God reveals himself to us in prayer and in our response to his grace. Our path toward holiness is a gradual one that is only possible by grace. This gradual growth generally involves three stages of development: the purgative stage, the illuminative stage, and the unitive stage.

What are the four stages of life recognized by the Church?

If it is not, then we are not true Christians because the person and teachings of Christ demand that it be the center—that is Christianity.

  • Stage 1: The Excited Convert.
  • Stage 2: The Wannabe Pharisee.
  • Stage 3: The Doubter in Despair.
  • Stage 4: The Charitable Christian.


What is spiritual development in early childhood?

Through spiritual development, children learn to be aware of and comfortable with qualities such as respect, responsibility, and reverence for self and others. They learn to be capable of acknowledging differences between people without feeling fear. They develop a love for the earth and take action to protect it.

What is spiritual development theory?

By doing this he suggests that spirituality is a basic aspect of human existence that develops in predictable ways, just as cognition or social behavior or motor skills or the ability to feed oneself. …

How can I be spiritually mature?

How to become spiritually mature

  1. Value correction/training. Let the righteous [thoughtfully] strike (correct) me-it is a kindness [done to encourage my spiritual maturity]. …
  2. Fight for it. …
  3. Clean house. …
  4. Don’t go it alone. …
  5. Stop making it about myself.
IT IS INTERESTING:  What plants do I need for a Zen garden?

How can I get spiritual growth?

Seven Ways to Improve Your Spiritual Health

  1. Explore your spiritual core. By exploring your spiritual core, you are simply asking yourself questions about the person you are and your meaning. …
  2. Look for deeper meanings. …
  3. Get it out. …
  4. Try yoga. …
  5. Travel. …
  6. Think positively. …
  7. Take time to meditate.

What Bible says about growth?

2 Peter 3:18. 18 But grow in the grace and knowledge of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. To him be the glory both now and to the day of eternity.

What is the spiritual self?

Your Spiritual Self is you in your most beautiful and powerful form. It is the authentic self, the unconditioned part, the you without patterns. This is personal for each of us, so no need to get caught up on the language.

What does a spiritual awakening feel like?

Feelings of being connected with others and nature. Frequent overwhelming episodes of appreciation. A tendency to think and act spontaneously rather than from fears based on past experience. An unmistakable ability to enjoy each moment.

What are spiritual challenges?

Spiritual struggles refer to conflicts over spiritual matters with God/Higher Power, within oneself, and with other people. These conflicts generate distressing emotions and questions about one’s spiritual journey in life.

Lotus position